Engineering A Fire Safe World

Thomas Chiang Memorial Award and Bursary Winners

Tuesday, May 19, 2015 10:30 AM | Anonymous member (Administrator)

2015 TCMA Winner Richard WebsterTORONTO, Ontario -- SFPE-SOC is very pleased to announce that we have awarded two recipients of the 2014/2015 Thomas Chiang Memorial Award. Ms. Kailee Houter and Mr. Richard Webster were both selected to receive an award of $500.00 in recognition of their efforts and achievements during the past academic year in the field of fire protection. These awards are made possible by the generous voluntary contributions of our Chapter members and is named in honour of Thomas Chiang, one of our former Chapter presidents and long-time SFPE International member, for his strong support for fire protection education. Congratulations to Kailee and Richard!

2015 TCMB Winner Matthiew BonninWe were also pleased to recognize Mr. Matthiew Bonnin at our recent awards ceremony at our May AGM. Matthiew is the winner of the Thomas Chiang Memorial SFPE Bursary distributed by Seneca College. Congratulations Matthiew!

Thank you to all of our members and contributors towards our annual awards. With your help, we are able to support the fire protection professionals of the future!


Powered by Wild Apricot Membership Software